Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I hate social anxiety!! I hate myself. Wtf is wrong with me? I'm studying to be a primary school teacher because young kids usually don't scare me. I don't feel like they're judging me. Sad but true. Tomorrow I have teaching rounds but I'm too scared to go. I was meant to start today but I skipped it. I emailed my supervisor to ask for the teacher who's class I'm observing's email address so I could tell her id be coming in and starting my rounds but the supervisor just sent me the number of the school. I can't call the school! I really really really don't want to call her at the school. And I avoided it and just slept all day instead. But if I don't call tomorrow morning I'll just have to unexpectedly rock up and surprise her and I really really don't want to do that either. I hate it myself because if I don't go I'll fail. I'm ruining my own life. Why can't I just get over the fear of everyone judging me negatively. Of everyone hating me and thinking I'm a loser and an idiot. Maybe I am a loser? ****.

·
Banned
156 Posts
Motivate yourself. Try as hard as you can to either make that phone call, or just show up...whichever way is better or easier for you. Keep reminding yourself that this is something you want to do, isn't it? To teach? Something you love? So keep telling yourself that, tell yourself it's worth it to at least try. Your supervisor will not think any less of you, she will not judge you.
Actually, I'll share a story: