Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Starlight and moonbeams
20,920 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm debating on what to study in college. The two top choices are either audio and video production (which I'm currently enrolled as), or culinary arts. Yeah, two completely different kind of majors. :lol

On one hand, I'd really like to try culinary arts. I'm good at cooking, and I think I could make a decent living out of it. On the other hand, I hear that there's lots of social interaction that takes place as a cook or chef, and I wouldn't be able to take the pressure of being yelled and cursed at.

Then there's audio and video production. Another thing I'm good at (I'm a musician and I've mixed my own demo CDs.) I think I'd also really enjoy this. On the other hand, I have tinnitus, and being exposed to noise for long periods of time really hurts my ears.

Sigh...I honestly don't know which one to choose.

Any ideas?

·
Starlight and moonbeams
20,920 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Are you going to a vocational school or an arts school of some sorts? I have never heard of such majors in a traditional liberal arts university.
I'm going to a community college. There's all sorts of different majors offered here.

I could also sit this test that would tell me what the best job is for me (based upon my interests.) I'm just thinking of those two majors as the top two, because I honestly don't know what else I could do.

My college offers one of the best culinary arts programs in my area, it's top rated, so I know it's good.

·
Registered
20 Posts