Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am a new member. Lately I have been struggling, I have been crying for the past 3 days, Im scared to go to school, I stopped a class that had a lot of group work and presentations. I can talk to people if they talk to me, I can work in a group, but when its an oral presetation, I freak out and feel like I'll faint, so I dropped it.

I cried for 3 days, just a small outbreak, then felt happy. I have avoiding work too, I work as a bartender twice a week and I feel ugly and feel I wont be socialable enough with customers and co-workers. Im scared to be back in that enirovment since I dont feel socialable or pretty enough. Customers would like to do mingle, and I would freeze and wouldnt know what to say back. I have trouble thinking everyone is jugding me and looking at me, such in class, but no one is.

So, I have been on Citalopram (Celexa) .. Maybe it was Cipralex (Escitalopram) .. from 10mg to 20mg. I had a benzo which I rarely used. I was on it a year ago, within that year, i had lots of stress, aniexty on/off but never this strong as now. I have been on the pill for 8 months and stopped cold turkey. Now I feel I should go back, since I unable to go to school and work, every little thing makes me tear up or get angry.

Is this anxiety or depression? I am going to see my therapists either way, but I need other suggestions. What is better Citalopram VS Escitalopram? I did improve I believe. What is the best drug to treat anxiety over depression but both ? I'd prefer for it not to be strong and like'd to get off within 6 months. Thank you.

·
Registered
580 Posts