Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Super Moderator
33,658 Posts
I don't know but probably half of them are correct. I don't think all that many people spend enough time thinking about me to make assumptions about me. I'm kind of an invisible person who is not anywhere where people are going to be observing me unless I need to be. So, essentially, people are going to be shopping when they're near me so they're thinking about food most likely.

·
bipolar
16,781 Posts
Back when I was living at my wife's place they most likely thought I was like them - reasonably well-off, probably in some sort of profession. I think you just get used to living in an environment like that. Plus I grew up in a nice area too and I'm fairly well-spoken/educated etc.

I don't live there now - I live in public housing. A friend of mine said people probably think I'm a lawyer coming to visit one of the other inmates. (oops - residents) :roll

·
Loathed Loiterer
7,856 Posts
That I am oddly and suspiciously standoffish and mysterious. Where I am a rather unopened person compare to the normal typical person.

·
Socializing with myself
4,962 Posts
The title brings up a good question. My aunt believes that I'm disinterested in working with people and she believes that I look gay. My aunt repeatedly said to me that when I turn 30 years old that no job, women or anyone going to ever want me. My mother believes that I'm lazy and she said no matter what I say, she won't change her belief about me.