Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
I often get bouts of "vertigo" due to extremely stressful situations. I know mine is brought on by the stress and not to any other medical condition. Do you have any other pre-existing medical conditions that would cause your symptoms?

·
Banned
38,431 Posts
No, I've never experienced that and I'm real old so I've had lots of time to experience odd stuff.

·
Registered
1,676 Posts
I get that but not as bad as what you describe. It's kind of a neat feeling actually.

·
Banned
2,331 Posts
I've asked two different doctors about my Tinnitus but neither really could give me any kind of informative answer other than saying if I have had the ringing going on my whole life then the damage has already been done and nothing can be done.
I've found that most Kansas doctors are dicks and mainly worthless.

·
A Living Woman
3,464 Posts
I don't have those exact problems but boy do I have problems. When my anxiety was probably at its worst I had ticks...like my head would just start moving back and forth really fast and I couldn't control it. That's the one medical issue I've had that really has gone away as my anxiety has decreased.