Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am in my 20s and I still seem to attract bullies. I don't know what it is about me but it seems to be a reoccuring theme in my life

Recently, there was this guy in my apartment building (im a college student) who I once had a fairly long conversation with..he gave me his number even though I was not interested. He took the one conversation we had the wrong way and thought it would 'lead' to something, but I was just being nice. What am I supposed to do say "don't talk to me jerk!"

everytime I ran into him he became more and more aggressive and the final straw was when he asked if he could come to my apartment so we could talk...absolutely rude, and disrespectful to invite yourself over to a woman's place like that. It's obvious he's looking for sex.

now everytime I run into him he always has something kinda rude to say, which irritates me. I know ignoring his remarks are not the way to go, it will only make it worse...but the thing is is that I want to say something back but I fear I may something too mean or malicious. I dont want to give him ammo so other people can ostracize me. I just want to know the right thing to say, so he knows that he cannot bully me because he cant handle rejection.

he always sees me alone, which makes me a target for this type of behavior. but I dont want to be pressured into being seen with a group of fake ppl so I wont get bullied. ya know, just what should I do???

·
The Lonely Cowboy
707 Posts
Well first you should mention this guy to your friends. Try to not be alone with him too much. Get a couple of your tough guy friends to walk you to your apartment... he should get the message.

Or you could calmly tell him that you're sorry if you came off as stuck-up but that it's no excuse for bullying. I don't know man...

·
trippin' off the power
210 Posts