Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,804 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Everything's just falling apart at the same time and it's so ironic. I got sick of working until 9 every night and not getting home until 10 and not being able to see anyone so I'd asked them to put me on some earlier shifts at work. They finally have but now I'm on the earliest shift which means I'll have different responsibilities and MORE responsibilities and I hate being there at that time and not knowing what I'm doing and feeling like a moron. I work in a shop so I'll have to get there before it opens... I don't even know how to get in!!! and it'll involve moving all the fixtures which I don't have the strength to do... really! and organising the displays and putting the stock out which I wanted to do but since they've never let me I don't feel confident in it. Urgh why didn't I just suck it up and do lates... hmm because it was ruining my life. I'm also worried about going in the staff room at whatever time I'll get my breaks because doing the same shift everyday I got used to that routine. Mostly I'm really stressed about getting in and about what I'll have to do. And looking stupid. what else is new?

One of the main reasons I wanted to do earlier shifts was so I could see my boyfriend more and see him after work, now we've broken up, or taking it very slowly, It's complicated. This happened;
(just gonna quote myself in a nutshell)