Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

· Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I know this is short notice but I have a social event tonight where many people will be getting together and many of us meeting for the first time. Some people I know already though. This event will be at a drinking establishment so I could simply drink a bunch and be fine.

My choice though is should I drink or should I use my medication? I was going to use 2 mg klonopin + 40 mg adderall. I have never tried this combo before but I heard it works wonders and could possibly be superior to alcohol for SA. As another alternative I could use the adderall and drink alcohol instead of using benzos (this would be preferred if it works since I wouldn't be wasting my benzos).

I don't have anything else to use so please dont recommended anything. I have prescriptions for both of these meds at these doses so this is nothing illegal either. I do not want to exceed the doses mentioned. So what do you think? Alcohol or meds or combo? Which would be the best for tonight? Also please don't say something like "you don't need meds" or some crap. Thanks.

· Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Thanks for the post. My hope is that 40mg adderall will be enough. Does that sound too low? I really don't want to exceed this amount. Also it is just regular adderall - not XR.

Oh by the way, I have no tolerance to these meds either.

· Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok, sounds good then. I have decided to go with the alcohol + adderall combo. I'll report back later how things went. Could be late tonight or perhaps sometime tomorrow depending on whatever happens.

· She-Wolf
5,984 Posts
40mg and adderall and alcohol is an excellent combo

don't take a benzo - i have a habit of taking it for the anxiety before situations sometimes but i always regret it once i start to drink.