Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
I'm in Sac. I'd definitely not want to go alone.. But I'll give it some thought.

·
(.*?)
6,742 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
I'm new to Sacramento and I'd like to meet some other Sac SASsies.
I'm up for pretty much any excuse to go anywhere. Pizza? Samiches? Froyo?
Please feel free to click on my face and say hey.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Sacramento Shyness & SA Meetup Group

Will someone who actually attends this meetup group please, tell me what the age spread is like? I am at the far end of the age spectrum (age 65, on the outside), and fear that I will be odd man out, if I am the only 50+ person in the group.

·
(.*?)
6,742 Posts
There were a couple of seniors at times I can think of, but rarely -- few meetups have anyone over 45, most group members are late 20s and early 30s.

Edit from 2015: more like mid 20s to early 40s with occasional 50s and 60s now.

·
Registered
6 Posts
I was a former member of SAS a year or two ago. Im from roseville, im 43 and have social anxiety and bipolar. Im looking for other people to meet up with. Im also looking to see if the group called sacramento shyness & social anxiety meetup group is from this forum. Or is there another group from sacramento that meets from this forum and what is it called so I can join. Any information would be helpful.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hey--
I'm interested in possibly joining and wondering about the group in general: demographics, and activities and things like that. I'd also like to know if there are any slants--religious, political, or social (i.e. not only for "singles", etc).
I'm in the area for school, away from the group of people I'm comfortable with, and my social opportunities are limited--even when I want them! So a group of understanding folks sounds like it would be right up my alley. Hope to hear from some of you. Thanks.

·
Registered
68 Posts