Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a rising sophmore in college and last year i roomed with a good friend from college. well to make a long story short, in order to sign up for a single room (and being an returning student, i get priority) i'd have to send in a downpayment by a certain date. weeell i had to go to the financial place three times before it got resolved (it was entered in with some *wrong code* and no one knew how to change it). well of course the payment didn't make it on time and i got a notice that i lost my room. the person on the phone told me i still had a room but now i'm signed up as having a roommate. i'm afraid my name came off the list for a singel room and they couldn't relaly just shove me back in my place whether it was my fault or not.

i've also heard that there was a chance that i'd have a roommate for the first week or so and that i would get a single room but i'm so afriad i'll be stuck with some drunk all year long and i can't take that! i can already feel my anxiety rising. i need a calm little bubble that i can live in! i dont' want to constantly feel like some stranger is judging my every move...anyone every been in this situation???

·
Registered
323 Posts