Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What do you have on your resume? I am going to be graduating in a year and I have almost nothing to put on my resume because I have not joined any clubs or been involved/active on campus. I did work as an office assistant for all my time in college (however, my job will involve lab work since I am studying to become a medical technologist) and I am a part of two honor societies but did not go to any meetings/ am not involved in their activities. Also, I am going to join a professional association (American Society for Clinical Pathology). I have a really good gpa (3.9). I also speak, read and write Polish fluently. Does anyone have any suggestions on what I could do to improve my resume? I'm just worried that I don't have enough experiences to talk about in interviews, etc. Any comments would be very helpful and appreciated.

·
Beast Mode
639 Posts
Clubs arent important I dont think. I would discuss the classes that you took, and how they related to the profession you want to get involved with. Drop in that GPA too

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the response. I just feel like there is no way I will get a job. I don't know what I would say during the interview. Anyone have any suggestions, ideas or stories about your resume or how you got your job? Anything would be helpful.:)

·
···---···
3,375 Posts
There's no perfect resume. What looks wonderful to one employer might look dull to another. Generally speaking though, if you put unique aspects of yourself, you may pique someone's interest. For example, you should definitely include your Polish language skills. It's unique so it may really catch someone's eye if they happen to have an interest in that area.