Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My big reason as to why I have SA today is because of REGRETS from my past. This has come back to me lately as I had just recently got a FaceBook.
When I first moved to Florida (1999,) it was when my parents had just divorced. Life was different; strange. I gained wight and became a recluse for years. Eventually, by the time I got to 10th grade, I started playing the character of a womanizer; not who I was, but who I wanted to be, just so I could fit in.
People started laughing; this was my big draw. I made others laugh and I had power. I used this power until about 12th grade; then I learned that most people actually hated me. This really killed me, and I haven't had the same self-esteem since.
Three years later, and I just got a FaceBook. All of my old High School friends (real friends, mind you, people of whom I actually liked,) are all still friends with old High School acquaintances, and doing new things with their lives. Me, however, they ignore, and I'm still a loser with no prospects.
Now I'm considering if suicide is cowardly or brave, and I'm swinging towards brave. This isn't me trying to whine, but rather me being honest with the only group I feel I can be honest with.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hey

Hey dude, i feel you. I was feeling pretty bad a couple of months ago as well and contemplating suicide. There were two things that were holding me back. I didn't want to hurt those who are close to me, and you don't know what happens when you die. What happens if you were just reincarnated into the exact same life? Or if things are even worse than they are now? You have no guarantee of salvation. Are you getting some kind of therapy? I was extremely sceptical at first as well, but if your therapist is good he'll challenge some of your innermost assumptions about the world and this will greatly impact the way you view the world.