Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have zero experience with dating, girls, etc, but the past two weekends I've made some nice progress. Last weekend I was at the bar and these two attractive friends were there. Usually if I'm attracted to a girl I'll completely ignore her due to being so nervous. After a while they went to play the touch-screen game which I was sitting right next to. I decided to actually talk to the girl next to me:

Me: What game were you playing?
Her: Photo Hunt.
Me: I love that game.

Then about a minute later they left. :) It was something though.

Friday I was at the bar (I'm there pretty much every friday/saturday night) and a regular that I know dragged me onto the dance floor. I did not want to dance but went along anyway. I actually ended up dancing with this girl who was even more attractive than the previously mentioned one. And for a good 10 minutes too probably. Then got up on top of the pool table with the friend who dragged me out and started to dance up there, with everyone looking (the pool table gets covered so people can get on there). That only lasted a minute but I would have never imagined myself doing that. Of course I wasn't sober, so that helped, but I wasn't wasted either. And usually I wouldn't dance even if I'm drunk.

Then Saturday night near the end of the night a girl across the bar was motioning to get my attention then proceeded to blow kisses at me. I was shocked. That has never happened to me and I didn't really know what to do. I said to myself 'what the hell' and blew a kiss back. She walked over to me and was saying how cute I was. That shocked me even more. Then asked for my number.