Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
742 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My goal for the week and hopefully longterm is to quit smoking, it's been a battle of mine for 4 years now. I've been smoking for 7 years and I think I need to give it up, I know about the health risks, yada yada about smoking, but i just find it really hard to stop it, but now my thougts about it is @&^# CRAP, I wanna be healthy again and reap the benefits of living a longer live, i guess this is kind of a rant here so i should stop :cig

·
Registered
2,114 Posts
Good luck! Quitting smoking is a noble goal.

I have read that one problem people have when quitting smoking is that they find they miss the act while doing a daily routine. For instance, if you get up in the morning and have a smoke while drinking a cup of coffee there may be a sense of something missing once you sop having that cig while drinking that cup of coffee. Just some random info I thought may be interesting :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Nae said:
Good luck! Quitting smoking is a noble goal.

I have read that one problem people have when quitting smoking is that they find they miss the act while doing a daily routine. For instance, if you get up in the morning and have a smoke while drinking a cup of coffee there may be a sense of something missing once you sop having that cig while drinking that cup of coffee. Just some random info I thought may be interesting :)
oh my goodness, i am a living witness to that one. i have recently quit smoking and it is the hardest thing to give up, b/c of serious temptations. i actually picked it up back again this week, b/c i've been under a load of stress lately. And i know that for me being a lady i really shouldn't, but i don't know i feel a sense of relief after i've had one.

·
Potato
1,002 Posts