Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Nothing is stopping me
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This could be a very long, drawn out story, but I'm going to shorten it for readers sake. I've been smoking weed for about 4 years now, and it has ultimatly made my SA worse. I had SA beforehand, but after years of avoiding people and getitng high, only hanging with stoners, I feel so disconnected. Today IS the day I'm quitting for good.

The past 6 months I've quit over 8 times, always ending up going back to my old ways. I'm sick of this plant, it has me on a leash and I'm ready to be set free.

So over the next few months, I'm going to post on this thread everyday, Basically documenting how I'm feeling, if SA is diminishing, and what withdrawls I'm having. I'm really looking forward to being clear headed again!

Sorry if I posted this in the wrong area, I figured it would become a triumph over anxiety, and maybe inspire some stoners on here to quit.

·
Registered
3,322 Posts
This could be a very long, drawn out story, but I'm going to shorten it for readers sake. I've been smoking weed for about 4 years now, and it has ultimatly made my SA worse. I had SA beforehand, but after years of avoiding people and getitng high, only hanging with stoners, I feel so disconnected. Today IS the day I'm quitting for good.

The past 6 months I've quit over 8 times, always ending up going back to my old ways. I'm sick of this plant, it has me on a leash and I'm ready to be set free.

So over the next few months, I'm going to post on this thread everyday, Basically documenting how I'm feeling, if SA is diminishing, and what withdrawls I'm having. I'm really looking forward to being clear headed again!

Sorry if I posted this in the wrong area, I figured it would become a triumph over anxiety, and maybe inspire some stoners on here to quit.
Best of luck to you. I've been mj-free for two weeks now (not exactly by choice). But I don't miss it.

·
who cares..