Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,
this is my first time posting on this forum and after doing about an hour or so of searching around seems to be the only one that could actually help me out with the questions that I have.
Today I decided it was time for me to say something to my boss about the changes that have been going on with me in the past couple of months. (The reason I'm saying boss is because I am in the military and with the topic of ADD/ADHD comes into play you have notify them). As of late I've noticed my attention span seems to be dwindling ever so slightly more and more as the days have been going on, and that I have found myself while in the middle of doing my work will just unconciously stop and go off into some random thought inside my mind and completely forget what I was doing. I've also had a few embarassing moments when talking to my boss and I can't pay attention to what he is telling me, or keep something in my short term memory for more than five minutes. The final issue I will bring up is I've also noticed that I'm not as open with people as I once was. I've found myself at parties where I'll just sit somewhere and hide away on the world that is my cellphone, too afraid to say anything to any of the people around me...
Now I will say that during my tenth and eleventh grades in highschool I was put on a low dose of adderall to help counter a lot of the problems that I had. But once I reached my senior year I noticed that I didn't have take that low dosage on a daily basis, and eventually weeded it out of my life. It wasn't until now that these symptoms have been coming back, and some days they seem worse than what they were when I was younger.