Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm having a problem with my social anxiety that I've realized I need help with.

My main coping technique is by arrogance, I've found this to be a nearly flawless method of coping with my anxiety, But I've recently found a flaw. I'm a freshman in highschool and Im now 'talking' to a junior who is very attractive and very popular in my school. I have no problem attracting her, I just simply cant speak to her because I melt down. My problem is that since I've finally met my match, I cant find any flaws to bring her down to below me in order to talk to her. This is most definatly not a troll of any sort, I need help coping with this girl in order to date her. I cant simply walk away from her either, Because dating her would shine a whole new light on me in the upperclassmen, Not to mention this would be a very successful tactical move in terms of the spread of my Social engineering.

How do you guys cope with your anxiety when talking to very attractive girls that you keep telling yourself is out of your league?

Any feedback is highly appreciated, Just try to keep it constructive, Please.

·
Registered
255 Posts
Firstly, make sure you are attracted to her for beyond her looks and popularity.