Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Jealous of Everyone
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey,

My name is Tim. This is the first year I've actually put effort into challenging the way I handle SA. I made my first posts a while back. I had this big plan about visiting every part of the forum. It was a grand plan to establish relationships with other people. I had the equivalent of an online breakdown after making an embarrassing post and haven't been back since, until now. I've been trying to do the same thing out in my life as well. I've noticed some interesting things.

Thing 1 - Being outside of your comfort zone is very rewarding. It's scary as hell, but just by putting in the effort to go outside it, I feel like a brave explorer. I've had some good experiences and some goof ups, but I feel like there's a potential to change instead of just being stuck. So I make this post just to encourage you to give yourself the chance.