Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Comfortably Numb
347 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today I went to college and took the assessment tests. I actually felt like I was gonna have a pretty bad panic attack and sorta did in the beginning. I went to the right room and told the lady I was here to take the assessments. I think she could tell I was insanely nervous so she seemed to act real cool. She told me a bunch of instructions which I ended up forgetting but luckily the computer program I took the test on reminded me of them. :stu Anyone else get so nervous sometimes that you fail to listen to instructions? Its rather annoying. Anyhow, I thought i'd do really crappy. I ended up scoring in the 90th percentile on everything. That was a pretty good ego boost. :lol The only bad part was the basic computer skills. I'm majoring in computer science yet got one answer wrong on the easy test. Thats pretty embaressing but I think it was just because I was going through it way to fast and barely taking the time to read each question.

I also found something really interesting about the computer program thats used to take the test. It uses IE and its all HTML. Well, I found the answers were left unencrypted and in the source code! :lol I could have easily cheated but I didn't. Perhaps in september when i'm going full time i'll mention the bug to one of the employees working in the lab. I'm afraid to mention it though because they will probably think I cheated too. Was a pretty funny thing to come across though. :lol

·
Registered
706 Posts
Great job! Enrolling in college really helped my SA.

:banana

·
Banned
4,462 Posts
I remember being very nervous before the assessment tests as well, but everything turned out good for me as well. I'm glad you did well. :banana

·
Registered
154,233 Posts
sgr215,

We have a string of triumphs from some members here; that is great news.