Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Originally i posted the following information within the forum of 'treatment reviews', but perhaps this forum might be more relevant:
I've experienced anxiety since 2003
I'm currently in my final year of University & have recently sought treatment due to the fact that my illness has become too intrusive to ignore
My doctor has arranged for me to receive counselling sessions, they are supposed to begin within a few weeks
I have been on Citalopram (20mg) for roughly 6 weeks but I have experienced nothing at all; none of the negative sympoms that some people report, and no positive responses either
I don't know what to make of this reaction, i should have experienced something by now right?!

·
Registered
580 Posts
Originally i posted the following information within the forum of 'treatment reviews', but perhaps this forum might be more relevant:
I've experienced anxiety since 2003
I'm currently in my final year of University & have recently sought treatment due to the fact that my illness has become too intrusive to ignore
My doctor has arranged for me to receive counselling sessions, they are supposed to begin within a few weeks
I have been on Citalopram (20mg) for roughly 6 weeks but I have experienced nothing at all; none of the negative sympoms that some people report, and no positive responses either
I don't know what to make of this reaction, i should have experienced something by now right?!
Yes.... you should feel calmer, not too shaken by adverse circumstances. But you will have your social phobic thoughts still. They just won't turn your life into hell as before.

I am taking it right now as i need it for both depression and SA . However .... it is not a cure and my libido is way down and my emotions are a bit blunted.

6 weeks is too much . Now you can see yr doctor again and talk. It doesn't seem to be working for you.

·
Phucked
739 Posts