Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 380 Posts

·
Banned
328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new here and I would like to introduce myself. I'm a 26 year old guy. I have a college degree but is currently not working. I'm a business man at heart but my SA often gets in the way when I need to sell myself or my product. I'm currently trying to start my own IT business.

In thread, I'm going to blog about my four goals in life and how I'm working toward them.

1. Get over my fear of women so that I can get a girlfriend and be in an intimate relationship.
2. Move out of my parents' home and be an independent man
3. Make a good amount of money so that I can have a comfortable lifestyle.

·
Banned
328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Update:

I went back to fry's yesterday and did some more exposure exercise. I chat up an old guy and the cell phone sales man.

Today I got some work done on my car at the dealership and it was perfect time for some exposure. I asked a lady if she is getting an oil change and it turns out she didn't speak english. It was kinda ackward. hehe. After that I went the sales lot and I asked one of the salesman some questions. He answered my questions but the conversation didn't go anywhere.

While I hate and fear rejection, part of me do wish that people just bluntly rejects me. So far nobody got pissed off because I talk to them and I have done quite a few exposures. The problem with me is that I fear rejection so I avoid it. Avoiding it only make my fear grow bigger.

I havre been doing exposure for about 1 year now. Changes in me are very slow but I am changing though.

·
Banned
328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·