Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had social anxiety for as long as I can remember.

I am currently a first year university student and though commencing the second semester, I still have not adjusted and have few acquaintances. Most of my small circle of friends went to a different university and I have not seen them for over a month.

I don't talk to anyone except one friend with whom I share a subject, though being a couple of years younger than me, he is still a little immature and hard to deal with at times.

Hopefully, this forum will help. Which is why I have joined. I'm 17, by the way.

Oh yeah - hello, nice to meet you all.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey there, nice to meet you.

My original post, now that I re-read it, seems kinda overly formal and depressing. So, let me try that again.

I'm looking forward to meeting people whose minds work in the same way mine does, it's comforting to know that there are other people and I would very much like to get over my social anxiety - the sooner the better - so I can get on to finding this thing called a life :D.

I'm a bit of a geek, though I procrastinate too much and I enjoy listening to music and playing video games - you know, generic hobbies.

·
Banned
177,223 Posts
Hey xerwb2 welcome. :)

·
Registered
65 Posts
17 and in college? Nice. Welcome!

·
Registered
25 Posts
Hi xerwb2, welcome on board!