Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hiya. I'm new here on this forum. I'm a college student with about one year left studying digital art. I like to think I had only a minor bought of social anxiety that I was working on fixing. Life was surprisingly manageable up until this past year. Its really difficult to explain but I was suddenly losing initiative and drive and ambition to simply do even schoolwork. Like I used to be like "ughhhh homework!" and grumble along but that was the most of it but I'd end up doing my work anyway. Now its difficult to get myself to sleep when I want to, finding myself up at the wee hours of the morning, difficult for me to get out of bed...I've been starting to lose value in myself and my contented-ness with my life. It might all have to do with a breakup of a two year relationship this past october, but I didn't feel all that bent out of shape about it when it happened...so I have no idea. I can't say for sure but I think derealization has started happening too. Like everything around me doesn't feel like its 'there' you know? Like I'm just floating along and going through the motions. And its been pretty consistent this summer.