Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a couple of questions....im starting to lift weights now and i notice that

a. though a weight is not that heavy to begin with, after like 2-3 presses (fairly easy and not stressful) it seems like i can barely lift it. the feeling i have is dramatic.

b. no matter what my right arm feels much stronger than the left arm. i am righty so i guess that is why but the difference in the amount of work i can do with each arm is noticeable. (ps...might be a reason for (A).) maybe cause my left arm is longer than the right.

c. left arm dies out quicker than right

i know im just a beginner and it may be normal but i dont know. i need questions. :thanks

·
Registered
288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
how about if you feel more "pain" "stress" more on your joints then on your muscles. does that mean you're doing things wrong or the technique is not perfected yet?

·
Registered
41 Posts
Do it right or suffer