1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
have similar problems?
How is dating/relationships?

-Im almost 30 and still live at home.
-I have a crappy job for now, I have a Business degree I got last spring but can't seem to land a decent job.
-I have loose skin from weight loss that makes me insecure

I've had relationships before(not many) and it seemed to somehow workout.

I guess i'm just looking for "success" stories from people in similar situations bc when I start thinking about it, it gets me depressed.

·
Registered
4,089 Posts
I think it's fine. I don't live with my parents and no girls have ever been attracted to me at all, so I don't think your circumstances are enough to turn people off.

·
SAS Member
Public Universal Enemy
43,372 Posts
I live with my mum (and brother) and don't have a job, but my skins pretty tight and I'm in my.. Is it still early 20s or mid? Well not late anyway.

·
Soothsayer
4,756 Posts
Yup. Though. I tend to really suck.

I'm what you would call~

a no-lifer.

Never had a relationship and I quit the one job I got on the first day. Live with parents. My siblings hate me. Also I have a goat that is probably going to be dead when I wake up tomorrow.

Do you feel better yet.

Also I am fat.

*success*

·
Registered
694 Posts
Welp, I can def relate:

Early twenties, living at home, and I'm ... actually ... about ... to ... admit ... this: I've never been in a relationship. :eek:

Well at least we know now that we're not the only ones. Coming on this website has shown me that and it makes me feel a little better.

·
the last song ♥
2,414 Posts
you can get surgery to fix the loose skin. congrats on the weight loss! ;D

·
Registered
1,645 Posts
Yep it is fine....

Around 30 here... at home with mum still (My mum is actually terminally ill and I help with her care... chicks dont mind).

No job (Well, I still get money rolling in because i'm a carer for my mother).