Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i've lost all motivation, im currently studying one A level at school because of my anxiety which I'm now failing, i cant go to a party on a saturday, i can't walk to school without getting anxious, i cant even look a stranger in the eye properly. the only things i do is smoke and play video games
i dont have any idea what to do, my life seems so **** compared ot my friends who are out talking to girls and all that

·
Registered
1,649 Posts
I don't know what to say, but you have my sympathy.

Maybe you should try to divert your attention to everyone else, and start focusing on yourself. Comparing yourself to your friends will only make you feel bad for you.

·
Registered
530 Posts
You need to start ignoring anxiety or it's going to take over your life.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I don't know what to say, but you have my sympathy.

Maybe you should try to divert your attention to everyone else, and start focusing on yourself. Comparing yourself to your friends will only make you feel bad for you.
i have no idea why but when i read that first line i burst out crying... and im not that kind of person

·
Out of here
1,680 Posts
It helps to attend to the basics - make sure you are eating and resting properly, and get a good night's sleep. Try and get out of the house and go for a walk or a bike ride to clear your head. Video games tend not to help because there is this manic compulsive element to them - try and do something for time out that will relax you rather than make you more frantic.

Best wishes

·
Registered
151 Posts
Have you talked to your parents about your anxiety? Or do you have a guidance counsellor at school that you can talk to? You're only 16 - you have lots of time to fix this and make it better. :) Feel free to PM me ok?

·
Registered
802 Posts