Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
643 Posts
Yeah I admit when I smoked pot it made feel great and took away my SA. But I just have a couple of problems

1. it's illegal
2. I work as a professional and drug use is not tolerated

otherwise I would be stoned most of the time. It' just not an option for me. I wish it was but it isn't.

·
Registered
289 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well that's what I found too. It was unpredictable.. sometimes I would feel great, others, not so much. But this person is combining a small amount of pot (to the point she only does it once a week now) with her RX meds. I was just wondering if anyone has done that and if it helped at all?

·
Registered
2,661 Posts
Well that's what I found too. It was unpredictable.. sometimes I would feel great, others, not so much. But this person is combining a small amount of pot (to the point she only does it once a week now) with her RX meds.
There are thousands of different strains of cannabis, each with a different chemical composition and effects. Cannabis sativa dominant strains will be more psychedelic and cause more anxiety & paranoia. Cannabis indica is a lot more relaxing, mostly due to its higher levels of CBD.

The hybrid strains are probably the most fun; sativas are useless to someone like me due to anxiety (at least, without additional meds), and indicas tend to make me lazy. I can definitely notice the antipsychotic potential of CBD in indicas as well, so my advice to anyone with paranoid/psychotic disorders would probably be to not smoke any weed, but if you have to, go for an indica.

It will also depend on "set & setting", especially with sativa strains. As someone with SA, you probably won't respond too well if you're around others when you smoke (but other people can be useful if you go too far).