·
Registered
513 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody have any experience with this?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Just used this for a presentation the other day. I found it effective, but at a much higher dose than was prescribed. I was told to take 1 to 4 10mg tablets 30 mins before the presentation, but I ended up taking 8, and I still wasn't completely relaxed. I've heard that for some people this is a wonder drug, with virtually no nervousness and exceptional confidence, so I think it's definitely worth trying.

·
Registered
2,403 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
I am an anesthesia tech student and ironically am studying this drug(vaguely). i am wondering why this is the medication of choice for you? It treats supraventricular tachycardia, angina(chest pain) and Ventricular tachycardia(meaning the ventricles in your heart beat fast. I have anxiety and am hard to relax too, but I find clonidine is a nice fit. I hope you DR. knows exactly what he/she is doing. It seems to me that this is not a drug I would chose for relaxation or anxiety..BE INFORMED AND SAFE. I am not a DR. nor am I saying its not right, I am just giving you my knowledge. yOu should ask your DR. EXACTLY what this drug is all about. best of luck!!

·
Banned
1,707 Posts
^ 40 mg is normally enough but I've taken 80 mg before for a presentation, and was ok. It depends on the person. Some will start to feel dizzy at that dose.

·
Registered
820 Posts
I tried 10MG and felt the effects of it, but I wasn't in an extremely stressful situaion. I guess, I'll just have to see how it affects me. I was reading that at a 30+MG, one would already feel a total sense of disregard for everything else? In that at 30MG, you'll feel extremely relaxed, slow and buzzed?

·
Banned
1,707 Posts