Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been working at Target for 3 months and a week. I just got my 3 month review and they raised my pay a whole $0.25 an hour. It kind of sucks quiting my job right when I get a pay raise but whatever I don't want this job any longer and I'm going to leave.

The problem I have with Target is that it stresses me out to much. Me being a cashier means I have to see close to 500 different people everyday and make conversation with them. I feel my SA is becoming worse with this job; I originally thought when I was first hired here that maybe this would help me "face my fears". Granted it has helped me a little bit, but for the most part it stresses me out to much plus I just get so pissed off working their. Customers can be so stupid sometimes and it really gets me angry.

Now since I still need a job I decided to go back to my previous job Labor Ready (Freelance construction work). To be honest I don't really want to work their, it's hot and I don't particularly enjoy picking up peopls trash which is the main job that I tend to do at Labor Ready. This really sucks bad because if it weren't for my SA I would totaly stay with Target but now it's getting to the point were my qaulity of life is diminishing everday that I work their.

Hopefully I'm making the right decision I've been putting alot of thought into it the past few weeks and I think I should leave Target. Although I'm getting alot of anxiety and doubts over quiting Target. I just hope that I'm not making a mistake and leaving a good job for a crappy job. So with that said I'm putting my two weeks in on monday. I think I'm more nervous about telling my manager I'm going to put in my two weeks than my decision to leave Target.

·
Registered
3 Posts