Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a sophomore in high school, and last week I didn't feel like going to school one day so I just skipped. And now I haven't been to school in 7 days.

I'm new to this school, and I've missed a lot of school this year already because I hate it there. It's a really small school, only 250 kids, so I feel like I stand out even more and people are always looking at me and judging me. The only friends I've made are the guys that want to get in my pants. And when I start rejecting them, they make things awkward and usually stop talking to me. I literally sit in class the whole period and don't say a word in most of my classes. I kind of hate everyone in the school. The girls are mostly stuck up. They've said two words to me the entire year. And I know its a two way thing, but they've all grown up together since kindergarten. So I would just feel weird and uncomfortable trying to talk to them first because they all hang out in one big clique. All everyone does is talk behind my back about which guy I'm going out with, because everyone starts rumors. And I don't get why anyone would care because they don't even talk to me, or how its anyone's business. I pretty much hate this highschool.