Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, im 35 years old and prior to January 2013, i really didnt have any problems with anxiety spefically but I am an introvert and really don't go out alot. I've never dated, never had a relationship and am still a virgin.

I work in the family business that I do more out of duty than interest, and i still live at home with my parents and my favorite passtime is or WAS i should say was video and computer games, RPG's MMO's and RTS's mostly then books, music and TV would come second.

I come from a big family and have cousins within my age group and i would on occasion go out to dinners and movies with them when they call but not often. I would go just to make them happy and just to change change up my environment a bit and I would always look forward to coming back home to get back on the computer and enjoy my games again.

This issue is this, my anxiety kicked in out of nowhere in full force the night i got sick 1/8/2013. I couldn't sleep at all that night, I started wondering and worrying why I couldn't sleep at all that night despite the fact I took NyQuil and then started feeling anxious. I had to get out of bed and start pacing around the house. I would do this until my body got worn out and i would still pace worrying and being paranoid.

Then I started asking myself, why the hell am I feeling this way i can't relax!! What's wrong with me?? At this point, I started getting bored of the computer/video games. I bought new games to play but quickly got bored playing them.