Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so im a auto parts driver, anyway there is this guy at a muffler shop that we deliver to who kind of likes to give me a hard time every once and a while. i usually dont take it too seriously, but i think he caught on to the fact that i was a really quiet person and he could treat me however he wanted without any consequences. anyway he has had some of these "bad days" in the past where he acts very rude and i usually just forget about it. well today he was being a jerk more than usual, we deliver to this place alot, every time i pulled up to the shop he looked so fed up with seeing me. i would go up and he would take to me in a very rude manner, for example he would say whats todays ****ing date? or he will say you again. anyway he was doing this all day, finally on the last delivery i made there he said god you again im tired of ****ing seeing you and his little buddies laughed. idk what came over me but i yelled "well you order the ****ing parts right? so who the **** do you expect to come the pope, so just sign the ****ing paper and let me get out of here" thats exactly what i said. anyways once i get back to the store my manager pulls me in back of the store and says the only way we keep there account is if we get rid of you, so i will let you know what my decision is tomorrow morning. i just can explain how i feel to you guys, i really dont know why people treat me like a second class citizen because im soft spoken. it happens at every single job and i promised myself i wouldnt let it happen to me at this job, but it still does. i hate being like this, every single little thing gets to me and sends me into a rage. i just wish ppl could look past the whole quiet guy thing and realize what a good guy i am, will the extrovert go pick you up in the middle of the night when your car breaks down, NO!!!, will they buy you something to eat when you have no money,