Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In my past, a girl came around into my life who I thought was beautiful and completely my style. She really tried to get to know me and show her attraction towards me but I was too shy and anxious to make any kind of move or return the interest. I really did feel attraction for her but I have no experience. So little my little, she started to give up and I didn't try to revive this and pursue her because I feared looking lame at the time. There was another guy in this picture who I saw as the wannabe player badboy type (I STILL DO NOT SEE WHAT SHE SEES IN HIM). He eventually won her over and once I found out, I felt depressed and felt like crap for about a week. I couldn't sleep right and had dreams about these two people. I personally hate the guy even though he didn't do anything wrong to me. He just had more balls to make the move than I did. But I feel backstabbed. After this point, I decided to cut off all communication and block any information regarding these two. What's the point?

So while I moved on with my life, but during the periods of loneliness and realizing how I let such a good opportunity pass, I picture them enjoying each other's company and what I'm missing out in life. I go day to day stuck at work and months and months fly by so quickly, and for what?

She is still in my thoughts sometimes and I feel lame for it. I would not care AT ALL if she was with ANYONE BUT HIM. Why does life do that? That hurt me the most... to see that girl go with a guy I didn't like from day one. Why couldn't it be any other guy?

what hurt us instructs us the most right? I guess this is part of growing up and learning to change. Does this type of experience happen in one way or another to everyone?

·
Banned
128 Posts