Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I have to take a required speech class this semester at the college I go to... I am really scared because I am not good at talking in front of people and having eye contact with everyone.When I have to talk in front of a lot of people, I become stiff and monotone. I begin to talk really fast and I find it hard to breathe.

These are the requirements from the syllabus:

• Don't read to us. Don't memorize your speech. Try to sound conversational and relaxed; not excessively casual but not overly formal.

• Maintain good eye contact with your entire audience.

You will be evaluated in regards to:
• vocal delivery

• physical delivery (body language, posture, eye contact, appearance)

So, how was your speech class? How did you deal with it?

·
Registered
1 Posts
been there done that