Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Lookin' for the sky...
251 Posts
I am majoring in Computer science. So count me in. I can help post articles and threads to help out if need be. :)

·
No idea
780 Posts
I played around at Khan-academy's computer science sandbox.:b They use javascript. https://www.khanacademy.org/cs/tutorials/programming-basics

I'm considering going into this topic further, but have heard that javascript isn't the ideal option for noobs... Anybody know a good language to start with?

·
still searching...
938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm considering going into this topic further, but have heard that javascript isn't the ideal option for noobs... Anybody know a good language to start with?
I know a great deal of JavaScript. Its a dynamic web-scripting language that is a combination of C, Java and HTML.

Turing :p is the best option for noobs. Java is friendly.

·
No idea
780 Posts
I know a great deal of JavaScript. Its a dynamic web-scripting language that is a combination of C, Java and HTML.

Turing :p is the best option for noobs. Java is friendly.
Thanks for the tip! Turing is open source too, right?:)

·
still searching...
938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Development, definitely!
Once you enter your 3rd/4th year of Comp Sci- prepare to spend endless nights pulling your hair from frustration from errors upon your code :p

(from what I heard)

But if you pull it off in the end and your good at it you'll make a triple digit salary after 10-15 years of work in a good company. And if you choose to develop something yourself with the right business skills and succeed you will live the dream :boogie

Thanks for the tip! Turing is open source too, right?:)
Yeah it is open source and great for beginners.

·
Optimism Prime~
7,122 Posts
I played around at Khan-academy's computer science sandbox.:b They use javascript. https://www.khanacademy.org/cs/tutorials/programming-basics