Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Banned
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am 27 and I've never been in a relationship

How pathetic is that???
I just realized that either I need to push myself out there risk looking desperate and try to get a girlfriend or "continue waiting until the right one comes along" like I've been doing for the past 10 years.

Will I be 30? still single and regret my entire life for being stupid?

·
Registered
14,599 Posts
:hug

There is nothing pathetic about that at all. Don't be so hard on yourself.

Getting yourself out there is a good idea. You won't look desperate. There are plenty of people out there trying to meet others.

Hang in there!! :)

·
Registered
7,435 Posts
Yeah I'm gonna be 23 soon so I'm not too far behind you. I don't think the 'waiting game' or 'waiting for the right girl to bump into you' strategy is any good. We need to put ourselves out there, but not in a desperate way.

·
Registered
255 Posts
23 here and in the same situation. In my case its the whole mindset of waiting for something to happen and fear of rejection. We just have to assert ourselves and put ourselves out there. WAY easier said than done, but may very well pay off.

·
Monster
6,552 Posts
I'm 25 and I've never had a girlfriend either.

Are you calling me pathetic?

·
Registered
302 Posts
I was in my first relationship this past summer and I was 23. I was a real mess when we got together but it goes to show that even if I am at my lowest point I still got a girl.

I think with more self-confidence building and whatnot that it will get easier to be in more down the road.

It really does take one event and one girl to open your eyes.

·
Registered
5,554 Posts
It's not pathetic. I'm in the same situation, though two years younger. Sometimes it's a little depressing, but oh well. This seems to be a pretty common situation on this forum.

·
Registered
1,126 Posts