Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
10,588 Posts
When I graduated it was like being let out of prison.

·
Registered
259 Posts
It wasn't as bad as I thought.
In middle school I was bullied a little - not nearly as bad as some of my close friends, but in high school I was mostly just ignored. I saw many of my friends treated badly early on, but after Columbine people were afraid of them - for no reason - but everyone laid off. My senior year I had a lot more friends and sometimes actually enjoyed being there.
I hated college so much, high school began to seem almost pleasant.

·
Registered
10 Posts
I didn't mind secondary school (high school). For some unknown reason I felt comfortable most of the time there:D. Had a few friends and the crack with them. Might of helped that it was an all boys school, I'm not sure.

·
Registered
647 Posts
I was mostly invisible in high school. Loner, didn't fit in with any of the usual groups -- athletes, brains, geeks, preppies, smoking-lounge gang, cheerleaders..... It wasn't particularly traumatic, but I wouldn't care to repeat the experience.

·
Registered
3,261 Posts
It was AWFUL. I'm taking online schooling now hopefully... My first day of actual high school was a few days ago, I'm NEVER going back there again. Just being there one day was unbearable, I can't imagine how some people finish and actually graduate....

Congrats to most of you for getting through it!

·
Banned
1,662 Posts
Horrible. I ended up being arrested 3 times in my senior year. I spent my freshmen up to junior year on the streets alone getting high being paranoid. The time I did go to school I didn't say a word to anyone and I Just depressed as hell. So screw it I dropped out.

·
Registered
769 Posts
Meh. I was never bullied, mostly I was invisible. I had a small group of friends so it was tolerable. Couldn't wait to graduate and begin my life.