Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm on a family vacation but we're unfortunately not staying at a hotel. We're staying over at an aunt's house & this is my first time meeting her. I was very happy to be going away with my family & I thought it would be fun but my aunt is just pure evil.

She is completely fake :l she'll be kind to me when my family is there but she's horrible to me when we're alone like she insults me indirectly and bullies me but no one witnesses because it isn't psysical.

It get's worse! I built the courage to confront her but she's two faced towards me by denying it and making excuses & pretending to be very kind :mum

It get's even worse! I told my family about it and they think it's in my head because of my social anxiety. :/ They think it's all in my head! This aunt is going to drive me insane I can't stand her.

I don't take medication but I wish I started before this vacation.
Any tips or advice? What should I do!? :(

·
Registered
37 Posts
Some sorta advice

I'm on a family vacation but we're unfortunately not staying at a hotel. We're staying over at an aunt's house & this is my first time meeting her. I was very happy to be going away with my family & I thought it would be fun but my aunt is just pure evil.

She is completely fake :l she'll be kind to me when my family is there but she's horrible to me when we're alone like she insults me indirectly and bullies me but no one witnesses because it isn't psysical.

It get's worse! I built the courage to confront her but she's two faced towards me by denying it and making excuses & pretending to be very kind :mum

It get's even worse! I told my family about it and they think it's in my head because of my social anxiety. :/ They think it's all in my head! This aunt is going to drive me insane I can't stand her.

I don't take medication but I wish I started before this vacation.
Any tips or advice? What should I do!? :(