Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
847 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my 3rd year of college and I have a 3.1 GPA, one big reason is because i take all my easy A classes at CC over the summer, so they dont end up factoring into my gpa. But I need to bring up my gpa if I want to get into grad school. I am pretty much a B student with the occasional A and C. Getting to many C's and not enough A's. This year im studying alot harder than I have ever done before, but still barely getting average test grades, sometimes lower. I have been in the library more this semester than all other semesters combined. I still probably spend to much time on the computer and i am trying to cut back and study more, but I don't know what to do.

I really am now starting to believe im just not as smart as most people, they drink have fun but do well on tests, I dont and do crappy. Im hoping im just not trying hard enough.

So how many hours a week do you study and any tips for good grades?

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
I thought if you had at least a 3.0 your doing good, really, sometimes in a hard class its all you can do to get a B. If a good GPA means having mostly A's I'm ****ed. Got a mix of A's and B's so far for everything.

·
Registered
337 Posts
This is my 3rd year of college and I have a 3.1 GPA, one big reason is because i take all my easy A classes at CC over the summer, so they dont end up factoring into my gpa. But I need to bring up my gpa if I want to get into grad school. I am pretty much a B student with the occasional A and C. Getting to many C's and not enough A's. This year im studying alot harder than I have ever done before, but still barely getting average test grades, sometimes lower. I have been in the library more this semester than all other semesters combined. I still probably spend to much time on the computer and i am trying to cut back and study more, but I don't know what to do.