Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I am a 20 year old student living with social anxiety. Recently I've been feeling really low. I don't have any close friends (I lost them) and I live with my parents. No one will hire me because they say I that I'm too shy, can't deal with people and would turn customers off. I feel useless and worthless and my only life is my University studies. I don't feel I am living anymore I feel like a robot wasting my life, waiting for University to start again. I'm gay and was bullied for most of my teenage life. I've never had a boyfriend and have never felt like I belonged anywhere.

I really regret my teenage years, especially now having turned 20, I will never get to be a teenager again. This thought has hit me hard the last few months and I keep wishing I had had the guts to be proud of myself and stand up. I wish more than anything that I had had more fun when I was a teenager instead of being so stressed about my studies. I didn’t have many friends and none of them were close friends. I wish I could go back and be confident, go to all the parties, have fun, be wild, be free.

I need help soon or I feel I may do something foolish. I just want to feel alive. I don't see the purpose of my life anymore. What should I do. Thank you.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Get immediate professional help, fast. Don't' wait, goggle first for a way to articulate the most important things about your condition. Rank them for importance, really importance, then locate a conventional doctor, as well as someone well known for herbal solutions, true known experts that match your mindset, but consider out of the box thinking, then contact them, explain your list, listen to their options, weight them then decide.

You are what you eat? Eat smart, healthy, 20g. of fiber a day.

Drink lots of the best water, tripled filtered, or find a local spring with a stellar reputation.