Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Beneath the Surface
1,035 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I to have a terrible time in social settings. I often get mistaken as being anti-social due to my inability articulate myself verbally. I am 21 yr old college student in Northern California. It's is nice to see a group of people with similar issues that are here to help each other.

·
Registered
21 Posts
hi, im also a college student i started this year woot woot but i feel you on that everything that i say has to go through a filter in my head its automatic i cant help it i guess i develope it out of a fear of being judged like i dont want to talk b/c of the fear that people wont like what i say or that i will say something dumb or i will get tripped up and look like an idiot infront of other so as a consiquence i only speak when i have to or when im with close friends that i know are just as dumb and cool with it as i am

·
Beneath the Surface
1,035 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yea man that's exactly what happens to me. As soon I step outside I start to feel anxious. I only feel comfortable when I play sports or I'm around people who know me.

·
Registered
19 Posts
23 year old college student here. I'm starting to feel a little old for undergrad, lol. It's funny how social anxiety is, often times, a symptom of hypersensitivity to the way people perceive us, and at the same time so seriously affects the way people perceive us. A little vicious, isn't it? Welcome. :)

·
Banned
177,223 Posts
Hey Lmatic3030 welcome. :hyper

·
Registered
154,235 Posts
Welcome, Lmatic3030! :)

·
Registered
65 Posts