Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Out of my mind.
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yeah, i may have cheated using xanax throughout the whole process, but im rather happy that i was able to overcome my extreme phobia about approaching girls.

Last week i went out and approached 7 random girls. 5 of them i asked for thier phone numbers. 4 of them said yes. 2 of them agreed to go on dates with me this week and seem very interested in me.

Because of doing all of this, my self confidence has gone up quite a bit. I actually think that its possible that girls find me attractive and actually glance my way beacuse they think im good looking and not a freak.

Also ive been lifting weights for 2 months, without quitting. I've lost 10 pounds of fat and my upper body is pretty well shaped now.

Both of these are really big steps in overcoming my anxiety once and for all and im so much happier than i was a few weeks ago.

·
Registered
3,102 Posts
Wow your quite the stud. Good for you! :banana

·
Registered
742 Posts
that is great man, i would like to say congrats on finally overcoming the battle on most parts of sa, and i would like to say i am becoming more like that also, i started school the other day, and i am talking and meeting lots of people, and i just meet this amazing girl from this site here, so we will see what transpires

·
Banned
145 Posts
That's awesome dude! Did you just go up and ask for a phone number or how did you approach them??

Also, I live in San Diego so if you are in OC maybe we can meet up

·
Out of my mind.
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
One on One said:
That's awesome dude! Did you just go up and ask for a phone number or how did you approach them??

Also, I live in San Diego so if you are in OC maybe we can meet up and pick up girls together :)...teach me a few things maybe
Orange county NEW YORK hehe, but if we lived closer of course.