Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to say I have had a great few last days. It started when I signed up on the site last tuesday I think it was. The mantra thread below this one has helped keep me in track with some positive thinking! Hopefull some of you are making good head-way. Post something positive thats happened in the last few days if you want, I would love to hear about it.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Hey, savemike, glad to hear you've had some great days and the mantra thread is helping you. So far I'm doing well here. I'm learning to pace myself and that helps. Ok, I'll share something that's very positive and theraputic. I've been working on my novel. It's not something that's happened over the last few days but I've been working on it for a few months. This is my first attempt at writing a novel and for a while it was terrifying for me. But...now I'm really excited about it! So far I've written 184 pages. The ideas keep coming along with dialogue. No writer's block yet. It's going very well and that's what I'm focusing on. Writing helps me a lot. If I'm having a really bad day, at night I get on the computer, start writing and whatever was bothering me, I let it go and immerse myself in the world of my characters :)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thats awesome! It is good to get really involved with something to take the focus off any anxious feelings. I get really into playing the guitar and it totally takes my mind off any un-nerving feelings.

So, I have to ask you, have you always been into writing or is this a completely new venture for you? I am not good with conveying thoughts onto paper most of the time. I wish I could though. It would help me with music.

·
Registered
115 Posts