Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Poker Junkie
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been listening to them for 10 years and never seen them live before. I wouldn't say I'm obsessed with their music but I listen to them significantly more than other bands. They finally announced a new tour, but they're skipping Houston. So I'm driving to San Antonio to see them.

I'm very weirded out by the whole idea. Just the thought of me being by myself around people who are probably in groups give me anxiety.

Anyone been in a similar situation before? Any tips?

·
nothing
286 Posts
The only thing remotely similar situation I have been in is going to the movies alone. There I just kind of not look at people and just enjoy the movie.

I hope someone responds with a better answer than that.

You have bigger cajónes than me, my friend.

·
Starlight and moonbeams
20,920 Posts
I've been to close to 15 concerts alone. It really isn't that big of a deal; you go and listen to the music.

At the Janet Jackson concert I went to recently, I wore a Michael Jackson t shirt and got lots of comments. I even had full conversations with other Jackson fans!

You'll be surrounded by tons of Evanesence fans! What better way to break the ice with somebody?

·
Banned
19,437 Posts
Good for you on not letting lack of company hold you back in life! :yes

·
Registered
161 Posts
Go for it dude! I've missed several of my favorite artists in the last couple of years because I didn't have anyone to go with. Listen to what some of the folks in the posts above said about conversation starters. Everybody has something in common at concerts. :D

·
Registered
171 Posts