Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Almost two months ago, I wrote on this board about how I had hit rock-bottom. I was unemployed, separated from my wife, and back in my childhood home with my parents (with the only motivation being a dream of having my own virtual business). In comparison to all my personal crises I have endured in life, this last experience from which I have emerged victorious was the most trying, devastating, and emotionally painful ever.

My life has changed suddenly both in my career and in my relationship. First, I was contacted for an office manager position back in NYC two weeks ago unexpectedly, took the 5 hour bus trip there to interview for the position twice, and was finally hired!!!!!! I start on May 15! It’s finally a job in my field (I graduated with a BBA in business, specializing in finance).