Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

Would you rather be underweight or overweight?

• Underweight

Votes: 52 78.8%
  • Overweight

Votes: 14 21.2%
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Losing Ground
2,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Would you rather be overweight or underweight? I won't specify how much overweight or underweight, but just in general, which would you prefer?

·
UnDeRrAtED
34,711 Posts
overweight, but not obese.

·
Permanently bored
2,813 Posts
Underweight, like I am now. It'd be easier for me to put weight on (if I tried) than it would be to lose weight, given how lazy I am. And I look normal with clothes on, if a little on the skinny side, whereas if I was overweight it'd be impossible to hide it.

·
Registered
5,554 Posts
I'd rather be underweight. I felt really self-conscious and uncomfortable when
I was overweight.

·
Registered
367 Posts
Overweight. Been made fun of throughout my entire life for being skinny.

I suppose I am not technically underweight, but I often feel like I am. It is damn near impossible for me to gain any weight at all (no matter how much I eat/workout).

If I was overweight I'd work my *** off and turn that fat into muscle :D

·
Registered
154,235 Posts
Underweight - being overweight is hard on the body.

·
blessed with lucky sevens
840 Posts
Overweight. Been made fun of throughout my entire life for being skinny.

I suppose I am not technically underweight, but I often feel like I am. It is damn near impossible for me to gain any weight at all (no matter how much I eat/workout).

It's interesting because we want the opposite of what we are. Like, you'd probably love to be my size and I'd love to be skinny like you. :) It's weird like that.
We aren't satisfied with what we look like.

·
Registered
1,221 Posts