Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had one of those moments queing to buy a hard drive in computer exchange. Some kids behind me, who looked about 12 (why weren't they at school?) were talking about the music in the shop. One claimed it was original, the other said it was a remix of a band i'd never heard of. I knew the original was take on me by ah ha, not what they claimed. I was about to say when I realised I was that old guy, telling them about music in my day. Worse I asked for the wrong bit, the guy behind the counter looked at me the way I use to look at dad when he couldn't work the video. Is this my future, befundled by new tech, and full of trivia that nobody cares about?

·
(.*?)
7,019 Posts
I've no idea what to look for (other than gigabytes) in buying a hard drive, even though I'm a tech geek (though not so much a hardware geek). If you're returning the hard drive because you couldn't figure out how to plug your keyboard and mouse into it and were upset that it lacked a screen... well, that's when you're old.

·
Registered
523 Posts
Some things make me feel really old...some examples:
*I didn't have internet in school until 10th grade
*I took typing class on a typewriter
*I remember when car phones were all the rage
*My first cell phone was a HUGE Motorolla flip phone...definitely didn't fit in my pocket...or purse for that matter.
*I wish the original 8 bit Nintendo was still popular - 3D video games are too confusing and the controllers have way too many buttons nowadays lol
*Oh and someone born in 1993 is old enough to drive a car. YIKES!

·
Registered
95 Posts
I know how you feel I wish there was a such thing as a fountain of youth.. I would love to turn back the hands of time..:|

·
Registered
10,733 Posts
*My first cell phone was a HUGE Motorolla flip phone...definitely didn't fit in my pocket...or purse for that matter.