Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Banned
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
back in college I started a facebook account and it was fine at the time
I actually felt popular with people writing to me until I graduated

I graduated and moved to Oregon where I know no one. I closed my account for about a year and opened it again. Now on one ever says anything to me and I feel like people are judgmental based on that. I met new people and they HAD to add me on facebook. I didn't want to accept but eventually I did. Now they can see how inactive my facebook is and how no one ever writes me. I feel like people are judging me and it's not the same anymore. Are my thoughts rational?
I was going to close it but if I do that, people would never be able to get in touch with me (if needed :roll)

·
Registered
131 Posts
I had the same concern at first.... but then I decided to keep it open and I've found people from high school that I would have never been able to connect with if I would have closed it...

I also know that I'm not the only one with few friends... besides, sometimes people don't have much activity nor friends because they're just private people...

I know some very social people who only have a handful of friends on facebook..

·
Registered
2,029 Posts
im too nervous to get a facebook because im scared my girl/guy ratio would be out of wack compared to my peers.

·
SAS Member
939 Posts
I had a Facebook account for about a year, but I got so intimidated and paranoid about people judging me that I just withdrew myself. I'm tempted to get another one again, but I'm not sure. I understand how you feel.

·
Registered
18 Posts
i avoid Facebook, myspace and MSN

after awhile it felt like some competitive thing making sure I had good comments and i was doing what everyone else was

·
Registered
344 Posts

after awhile it felt like some competitive thing making sure I had good comments and i was doing what everyone else was