Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have to take a "communications training" next week and tomorrow i have to attend a marketing meeting about customer survey. i will be just observing but i've been told that i have to do these kind of meetings in the future.

·
Registered
48 Posts
I just hate meetings and I have many of them. Almost every week I must attend one. I almost never speak at this meetings, but I feel extremely uncomfortable. Sometimes I pretend I'm sick and I run away.

·
Registered
118 Posts
I've been doing meetings for nearly 2 years now.. didn't like it at the start, and still don't very much like it now.. but you get used to it! Actually isn't too bad if it's about a topic you like :)

·
Registered
366 Posts
i have to take a "communications training" next week and tomorrow i have to attend a marketing meeting about customer survey. i will be just observing but i've been told that i have to do these kind of meetings in the future.
What job field are you in? I will go crazy in the future if I get a job and I have to attend meetings ... Is this a typical thing that happens in any job field?

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Im in R&D for a food company. At the staff level, we dont attend meetings. We spend most of the time in the lab. Now im a supervisor, I have to attend meetings with marketing. Most of the time, it's about them setting the price they want to sell the product at so they give us the max amount of production cost and we have to make the product at under that cost. Its not too bad. Still mostly lab work.

at the manager level, we have to attend more meetings regarding customer surveys and other marketing activities. We have to join marketing when they do customer surveys, professional panel test, etc. Most lab work are delegated to supervisors.

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·