Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I feel I do this alot, like two weeks before a class ends I am thinking to myself "ok If I do this I may pass or I may be lucky and get a C". Then in the end you end up with an A or B. On my second math test I was telling myself at worst I got a 50, maybe a 60 something hopefully, because even though I studied I had my doubts if I knew it, got my test back today and it was a 97. It seems like most classes have been this way except for english 102, and that teacher was a *****, I don't care how good you write she will come up with a essays worth of comments on your drafts. To make it worse she will start off telling you how good you were at topic, information choosing, format, ect and make you feel like "hey I did pretty good, I won't have to change my draft much." Then when you get past the first 1 or 2 sentences of comments she rubs it in you face with every little problem she can come up with.

·
Registered
2,401 Posts
I feel what you're saying somewhat-but i concsoisly underestimate myslef-i do it on purpose becase sometimes, u just never know-what u thoughtwas good may not be afterall and i do get a better grade than i estimtaed most of the time-its like a way of not gettinng ur hopes up or ending up disappointed for me

·
Registered
14 Posts
I underestimate myself all the time. If you had asked me what my final grade was going to be in 4 of my classes, I would of told you C' or D's. I ended up getting A's or B's. I remember after taking my final in my Research Methods course, and I was so bummed out afterwards. I was sure that I had failed that test. I cried and everything. I ended up getting a 94%. Boy, did I feel stupid. It's almost scary to think I feel so poorly about my ability to master material.

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·